SHARE Architecture Awards the unique Gala of Central & South-Eastern Europe that celebrates outstanding architecture projects

The architectural projects in Central and South-Eastern Europe will be internationally recognized and rewarded on 8th of October in Athens, at the annual SHARE Architecture Awards, standing out as the first of its kind in the region.

The architectural projects in Central and South-Eastern Europe will be internationally recognized and rewarded on 8th of October in Athens, at the annual SHARE Architecture Awards, standing out as the first of its kind in the region.

With the commitment to promote sustainability and community development, entries to the SHARE Architecture Awards are judged by a panel of esteemed industry experts, who evaluate submissions based on criteria such as design excellence, sustainability, functionality, and innovation. Applications can be submitted by architects and  beneficiaries for projects completed between January 1, 2021, and December 31, 2023, in one of the countries: Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Georgia, Greece, Hungary, Kosovo, North Macedonia, Montenegro, Poland, Republic of Moldova, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, or The Czech Republic.

In line with SHARE’s fundamental goal of enhancing the recognition of Eastern European architects at the European and global levels, the SHARE Architecture Awards serve as a dynamic platform for showcasing and celebrating the architectural excellence found within this region. This initiative allows participants to directly interact with an esteemed panel of judges, offering them a unique opportunity to receive insightful feedback, expand their professional circles, and enhance their visibility in the architectural community. SHARE Architecture Awards is open to a wide range of categories, including residential, commercial, public spaces, and urban planning, said Eusebia Mindirigiu, Head of Communication SHARE Architecture Awards.

Expert Jury Panel

A distinguished panel of industry experts and thought leaders will evaluate submissions, ensuring a fair and comprehensive assessment of each project’s merits. There are three jury commissions for all six categories and a special jury that will decide the “Overall Winner”.

The honorable members of SHARE Architecture Awards Jury for each category:

President of the Jury:

Carol Ross Barney, Founder of Ross Barney Architects, Laureate of the 2023

American Institute of Architects Gold Medal, USA




Martha Thorne, Senior Advisor, The OBEL Award; Former Executive Director, Pritzker


Jury Members:

Francois Valentiny, Founder of VALENTINY hvp architects, Luxembourg

Fuensanta Nieto, Founding Partner of Nieto Sobejano Arquitectos, Spain

Kerem Yazgan, Co-Founder of Yazgan Design Architecture, Turkey

Substitute Juror:

Giuseppe Farris, Founder of Studio Farris Architects, Belgium




Kamran Afshar Naderi, Iranian-Italian Artist, Designer, Architect; Founder of Memar

Magazine & Awards

Jury Members:

Pepe Gascon, Founder of Pepe Gascón Arquitectura, Spain

Diogo Brito, Founder of OODA – Architecture, Portugal

Fokke Moerel, Partner at MVRDV, The Netherlands

Substitute Juror:

Asaaf Kimmel, Partner at Kimmel Eshkolot Architects, Israel




Peter Murray, Chairman of New London Architecture and the London Society

Jury Members:

Greta Tresserra, Founder of Bamboo HUB – Bamboo for Sustainable Development, Spain

Manuela Gatto, Director ZAHA HADID Architects, UK

Roberto Beraldo, Founder of Beraldo & Marras architetti associati, Italy

Substitute Juror:

Johannes Baar-Baarenfels, Founder of Johannes Baar-Baarenfels Architecture, Austria

The registration period for the Annual SHARE Architecture Awards closes on 31 of May. The jury will present a short list of nominations on July 1st and winners of the SHARE Architects Awards will be announced on 8 October in Athens. One prize will be awarded for each of the 6 defined categories, as well as the special “Overall Winner” award which represents the highest honors of the competition.

For more information on submission guidelines, categories, and registration details, please visit

About the organizer:

SHARE Architects’ mission is centered on promoting communication, sharing and exchanging values, knowledge and best practices in architecture.

Over the past 26 years, the SHARE Architects’ Forums have become an important networking platform for architects and contractors in Central and South-Eastern Europe. SHARE provides a useful framework for knowledge and understanding of the diversity of modern architectural phenomena. SHARE Architects events are presently taking place in 16 countries and have developed a community of over 50,000 professionals.


Head of Communication

Eusebia Mindirigiu

Additional information

Social networks




#SHAREArchitectureAwards2024 #Architecture #RemarcableArchitecturalWorks #Athens2024